Happy New Year – The beginning of a journey

Whilst many flowers dry and brown with winter, others open up anew.  But together they give character to a garden.

IMG_6140 IMG_6137  IMG_6143 IMG_6138

I’ve never been one for New Year resolutions. But, this year I decided to make a few and am determined to stick with at least one of them.

Border in need of some love and attention! I guess I'll weed and try to replant the Lamb's Ear?  Not sure how that's replanted though...

The borders are in need of some love and attention! I guess I’ll weed and try to replant the Lamb’s Ear? I’m not sure how it replants though… but will find out!

Working in the garden a wee bit more than I have in the past five years seems like a resolution that I actually might keep – I love being outside, get satisfaction from creating things with my hands, suddenly have some extra time on my hands and thoroughly enjoy spending time amongst beautiful plants.

There is quite a bit of room for improvement in my wee garden, but I have put sporadic bits of effort in here in the past, so there are some “good bones” from which to start.  Anyhow, here goes!

Leave a Reply

